Throwin’ out a fastball before I run home!

 

Well, its been a great long while since I published anything and trust me, my heart pangs each time I remember that an update is in order. I feel guilty keeping you all in front of your computers, day after day, refreshing wordpress, anxiously waiting for a new article to pop up. The last couple of months have sent me back to Cusco, Lima, the high jungle of my region, and back around to site, leaving me with little time to sit down and focus on a descriptive yet focused post for the site.

Here’s a quick lowdown of what happened…

  • Two days in Velille, Cusco (a little town about 7 hours out of the main city) to plant some hundreds of trees with a great group of kids, assisted by the organization Walking Tree Peru.

DSC09804

  • “Midservice” aka meetings, medical check-ups, and most of all MAC. MAC standing for Manejo Ambiental Comunitario, my program. Great to catch up with my fellow volunteers from around the country and celebrate having been here for 1 year!

IMG_1669

  • Thanksgiving, Peru edition. The smorgasbord to end all smorgasbords. With a little whiffle ball added into the mix.
  • School’s out for summer.

IMG_1699

  • The oldest of the small kids in my host family, Johan, graduated kindergarten. Pretty cute stuff

IMG_0607

  • Preparations for my travels back to the states! Hopefully I’ll see a good amount of friends and family over the holidays. My heart is pounding with excitement!

With that, Happy Holidays and I wish everybody a wonderful New Year! Here’s to an incredible and unforgettable 2015.

3 comments

  1. Martin Sager · December 18, 2015

    Safe travels!!

    Like

  2. Pam Baker · December 18, 2015

    Can’t wait to see you and give you a huge hug!!
    Pam

    Like

  3. Darryl Curry · December 21, 2015

    Good stuff now you can go to Starbucks and Target. Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year. Back home to -18 degrees weather oh great.

    Like

Leave a comment